Chronology of the Langrisser Universe

In the world of Langrisser, time is marked according to the Gaia calendar, a relative measurement based on the orbit of the main planet. This website uses the abbreviation “GY” before a year to identify years on the Gaia calendar.

This information is compiled, as accurately as possible, using the events of the Langrisser series of games, and the history of Gaia as laid down in the Guyframe instruction manual.

For purposes of clarity, the names of certain roles have been altered to be uniform at points where the timelines split. However, a distinction is made between the Elthlead and Velzeria lineage laid down in Guyframe (Timeline A) and the Eltlead lineage of the Langrisser series (Timeline B).

Wars that result in multiple time branches are split off into separate sections outside the main timeline.

Pre-History Light and Darkness come into existence Pre-History
Gods such as Lushiris, Chaos and Gendrasil are created from the imbalance
The gods create the material universe
Civilization develops on Crimzonia and Gaia
The super continent on Gaia breaks apart into El Sallia, Yeless and Torgam
Crimzonia and Gaia begin an arms race that results in the development of magical weapons
The people of Crimzonia construct a Chaos Gate to obtain the powers of the Dark Lord
Gaia responds by creating the Lushiris Gate
Gaia is conquered by Crimzonia
Crimzonia rounds up inhabitants who cannot use magic and deports them to Gaia
With the help of the Crimzonian Landers, Gaia develops more powerful weapons such as guyframe
Gaia rebels after several hundred years of oppression
Crimzonia is knocked into a new orbit by a magical blast and begins to pass near Gaia only once every 200 years
A thousand years pass
Timeline A Timeline B
GY 0 The countries of Beizel, Elthlead, Gilgard and Velzeria begin to flourish on Gaia The countries of Larcuss, Barral, Rigüler and Velzeria begin to flourish on Gaia GY 0

(Still updating this page)